Have you had a Slip and Fall in RI?
If you should slip and fall on a sidewalk or property owned by a city or town in Rhode Island, it is crucial that you contact a slip and fall attorney immediately after seeking medical treatment.
Under Rhode Island law, you have 60 days to notify the city or town in writing that you were injured on their property. Once that notice is filed you have 3 years to file suit for your personal injuries. However, should you fail to send notice to the city or town within 60 days you are forever barred from bringing a claim.
If you are involved in a slip and fall accident make sure to seek medical treatment right away for your injuries and tell your doctor what caused your fall. Your next phone call should be to a RI Personal Injury Attorney to assure that the proper steps are taken within the mandatory time limit. Karns & Kerrison offers free initial consultation and no fee unless we are successful in your claim. Contact us today at (888) 281-3100 to protect your rights.